Welcome to Ask HUG! Here you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the Hubgets community.
Ask a Question Introducing the forever free plan for Hubgets

When sharing your screen, do you see it in an infinite loop?

0 votes
asked Mar 14, 2017 in General by Annie (Captain) 160 views
When I start sharing my screen with a colleague, it looks like I am sharing a screen within a screen within a screen...infinitely. How do I fix this?

1 Answer

0 votes
answered Mar 14, 2017 by DianaS [Hubgets]
Hello Annie,

I believe you are referring to the preview window which pops up right after the screen sharing is initiated. The preview window is present on your screen while you wait fort the other watchers.

That window is seen only by you, and you can close it when the other party/ other watchers has/have accepted your invitation to view your screen. Once you finished the session, just click on Stop, and this will terminate the screen sharing session.